Home Music Articles Forums Blog Chat More...      

add to bookmarks
Prev Topic | Next Topic

Author
guygrooves
Forum Full Member

2-3-4 or 5 chord songs
Thursday, July 18 2013 @ 01:17 PM CDT

Hello everyone,

It has been quite a while since I have darkend your doors I intend to make a full return when time allows. I picked up my guitar today and really didn't know what to play, so I started playing knocking on heavens door by Bob Dylan. I actually enjoyed it very much, simple chord structure, more focus on vocals than the playing, it was quite nice. The reason for this forum post is to ask of you all to list your favorite 2 3 4 or five chord song that you use to warm up or that allows you to get your creative juices flowing again please include your chord structure and the key you like to play it in. The easier the better I have arthritis in my hands and I would like to play for more than 2 or 3 songs around the campfire.

Peace
Guy
4nglo
Forum Full Member

Re:Trying to get it back
Thursday, July 18 2013 @ 02:18 PM CDT

great campfire song, sing-along and harmonize

"Bamboo" - peter, paul & mary
alackbass
Forum Full Member

Thursday, July 18 2013 @ 03:05 PM CDT

Any old blues will do in any old key.
apb
Forum Full Member

Friday, July 19 2013 @ 02:16 AM CDT

Traditional folk song: "Wild Mountain Thyme" .. key Eb (capo 8th fret).. chords (shapes): G, C, Em, Am. [quite low for me but makes the harmonies easier..in theory Smile]

I recorded a version:http://www.icompositions.com/music/song.php?sid=194327
Moonwolf_Project
Forum Full Member

Saturday, July 20 2013 @ 07:39 AM CDT

Hey, Guy ....... realise this is probably redundant, but have you tried glucosomine for your hands?

24. The first testicular guard, the "Cup," was used in Hockey in 1874 and the first helmet was used in 1924. That means it only took 50 years for men to realize that their brain is also important.
MarkHolbrook
Forum Full Member

Saturday, July 20 2013 @ 08:25 AM CDT