Home Music Articles Forums Blog Chat More...      

add to bookmarks
Prev Topic | Next Topic

Author
Posts
(Read 309 times)
Lennon714
Forum Full Member


Registered: 12/28/07
Posts: 736
Location: Queen Creek, AZ United States
 
Automating EQ in one track
Sunday, February 10 2019 @ 06:46 PM CST

Hello. It's been a while since I've been active in the group. Finishing up optometry school and settling in to work has given me the opportunity to take part in RPM this year. That being said, I'd like to know if there is a way to automate EQ to a specific track? Basically, I want a ~10 second guitar part to have the EQ change as if I were sliding the knobs in real-time. Is there a way to do this? Thanks for any input!
Lennon714
Forum Full Member


Registered: 12/28/07
Posts: 736
Location: Queen Creek, AZ United States
 
Re:Automating EQ in one track
Sunday, February 10 2019 @ 06:55 PM CST

Uh. sorry. It's Garageband 10.1.0 that I'm using. Sorry... rusty on the forums.


 
* Post Removed *
Monday, February 11 2019 @ 07:42 AM CST

* This message has been removed *
J.A.Stewart
Forum Full Member


Registered: 11/13/04
Posts: 4656
Location: Somewhere In Time, USA
 
Re:Automating EQ in one track
Monday, February 11 2019 @ 09:26 AM CST


MY LATEST: A demo version of my Work-In-Progress DAILY GRIND
 
Lennon714
Forum Full Member


Registered: 12/28/07
Posts: 736
Location: Queen Creek, AZ United States
 
Re:Automating EQ in one track
Monday, February 11 2019 @ 10:40 AM CST

Quote by: J.A.Stewart

See if this helps...
https://support.apple.com/kb/PH24988?locale=en_US&viewlocale=en_US



It did help. I'd been automating the pan and volume that way, and although I saw the EQ function, it didn't make sense. So I ended up Automating 15 different EQ filters until it got the sound I wanted. Probably only needed 1 or 2 of them, but the magic is in the stumble. Thank you!